Band Party 2019

Players from all 5 Shepherd Group Bands enjoyed themselves last night at the annual SGBB and friends party to celebrate 2018.

Congratulations go to the SGBB EEb Bass player and Youth Band MD, Craig Brown, Concert Band Flugelhorn Soloist, Louis McLaren, Youth Band Solo Horn, Daniel Wilton and Academy Band Solo Horn player, Toni Powell, who won the “Players’ player of the Year” award from their respective bands.
Other award winners on the night were, Flugelhorn soloist Paul Stamp ‘Performance of the year’, Solo Horn, Jenny Mansell ‘Most improved player’, Euphonium & Baritones ‘Section of the year’ and Edward Easthaugh, received a special award from Brass Roots MD, Sally Mansell.

Huge thanks must go to Audrey Brown for organising another hugely successful event. Here’s to a brilliant 2019! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *